+

Events

Upcoming Events

Second Stone Exhibition Launch Party
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 6:30pm CST

LGBTQ-RAN will host a launch party on Tuesday, April 27th (4:30pm Pacific/6:30pm Central/7:30pm) for a new online exhibition for Second Stone newspaper.  The exhibit will feature access to digital copies of this LGBTQ Christian bimonthly that published from 1988-1998.  The launch party will include conversation with publisher Jim Bailey.  Curator Emily Calaman will provide a preview of the exhibit.  Register for this Zoom webinar.

Workshop on Donating Papers & Records
Wednesday, May 19th at 1pm CST

Do you have questions about preserving your or your organization's records in an archives?  Join LGBTQ-RAN archivist Doris Malkmus for this interactive workshop on Donating Records to an Archives on Wednesday, May 19th at 11:00am Pacific/1:00pm Central/2:00pm Eastern.  The workshop will address concerns such as: what to donate; which archives to consider; what to do about privacy concerns; and "organizing" the records before donating.  Sign up for this online event.

Past Events